Forest Floor | TDAC

Forest Floor by Sofia Cardoso - They Draw & Cook

Happy 2016 everyone!
We’re only on the second week of the new year and I already have a lot of new and exciting projects in hands – 2016 is looking very promising already.

I started this illustrated recipe in December and was able to work on it, little by little during the Holidays. The first time I came across this dessert I was amazed by how beautiful, original, simple yet tricky it was. Although making the meringue mushrooms is a bit challenging at first, all the effort is paid off once you present the final result to your friends and family. Is inspired by one of my favorite food writers (Rachel Khoo), but along the way I made a few changes to please our sweet tooth here at home.

From the original recipe, I swapped the chocolate yoghurt for my go to mousse recipe and the chocolate ganache for mashed chocolate bits and sprinkles. As for decoration, I added a couple more toppings like dried nuts and wafer sticks.

Forest Floor by Sofia Cardoso - They Draw & Cook Forest Floor by Sofia Cardoso - They Draw & Cook

Post a comment...

