How to share your (he)art

How to share your (he)art and unlock your creativity by Sofia Cardoso for Shibumi Home

Today, I’m sharing over at Shibumi Home blog a guest post about my creative world and how, as an artist, I manage insecurity when creating and sharing my art. I hope that my experiences will encourage you to push past your own insecurities and to explore your creativity.

Here’s a sneak-peek:

I am well aware that living a creative life can be tough. It takes a while until you find a point of balance between your creative job and your daily life. After you add all the hopes and aspirations for a successful future, the whole thing can be a little overwhelming. Like any other artist out there, I have my own doubts about my art. I have a hard time facing them every now and then, but I like to believe that self-doubt is something we learn how to manage on a daily basis, by finding a healthy bridge between ourselves and where we want to be.

You can read the full article HERE. I would love to hear your thoughts on the subject. Do you struggle with insecurities in your daily job? How do you deal with them?

( cover –  Tea Connoisseur from my Memoir collection for Shibumi Home )

Post a comment...

